Vote Pilar Schiavo

Democrat for assembly

Pilar Schiavo is an independent voice who spent her career standing up to those in power - including those in her own party -

to deliver for our community.

That’s why she is the only candidate endorsed by teachers, nurses, firefighters, Planned Parenthood and the Sierra Club.

Meet Pilar

As a small business owner, I know times are tough. And with prices on the rise, families like mine have to make tough choices. Too many people in our community are working hard and are still struggling. That’s why I’m running for Assembly - to cut taxes for small businesses and the middle class and fight to make the economy work for working families, so everyone can thrive.

For more than 20 years, I have been an independent voice, standing up to those in power to deliver for our community on good jobs, affordable housing, solutions to homelessness, and health care. 

As a Nurse Advocate, I helped provide healthcare - including reproductive healthcare - to more than one million people. I am proudly 100% pro-choice and will always fight for a woman’s right to choose. And now more than ever, we can’t take our rights for granted. 

I also co-founded an organization that has delivered more than 50,000 meals to people in need, helped secure housing for veterans and seniors experiencing homelessness, and increased resources to keep our communities safe, so we no longer have people living on our sidewalks.

I am running to unseat an extremist Trump Republican who opposes a woman’s right to choose and is supported by the gun lobby. Her values are completely out of touch with our values. On or before November 8, you have the chance to change that.

I hope to earn your vote and bring opportunity back to our community, 

– Democrat Pilar Schiavo

Learn More About Pilar